Early Years Foundation Stage Early Years Foundation Stage

In our most recent Ofsted inspection, we are proud to say that we were awarded an ‘Outstanding’ grade. The report noted that: ‘Children across all of the age ranges in the setting thrive because the staff are highly skilled practitioners who constantly strive to provide children with excellent learning opportunities.’

Early Years Foundation Stage

Shine Childcare implements a curriculum which follows the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework. This means that the children in our care are in an environment which promotes all seven areas of learning and development that Ofsted require. These are:

  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Physical development
  • Communication and language
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the world
  • Expressive arts and design


By  supporting each child’s development with the EYFS framework, they are learning best by:

  • Thinking Critically
  • Creating
  • Being Active
  • Exploring
  • Playing

You can find out more about EYFS here.